Real Estate in Arlington TX
Laura Van Meter
682-514-6984682-514-6984

More Client Reviews

Average rating:  Five stars, based on 23 reviews

High quality service: Laura made my home buying experience a breeze.  She was available for all of the homes I was interested in and sent me new homes that came on the market every day. I won’t ever use any other realtor.

Alyssa – Buyer, February 2017

 

Knowledgeable, honest, patient and quick service: Laura was very knowledgeable and explained in great detail.  She was honest and kept us in our goal range.  She was very patient during the process and makes you feel she will not settle until you are happy.  You would recommend her every time.

Jennifer – Client, February 2017

 

Very high quality service, friendly and hospitable: Laura was so helpful and kind from the very beginning.  She was there for us within the first phone call and email, helped me find a perfect lender, and was so kind and hospitable throughout this entire process.  I’m so happy we found someone down to earth and willing to help us the entire time.  Thanks to ReMax and to Laura!

Cassie – Buyer, January 2017

 

I worked with Laura when buying my house and again when selling it a couple of years later. She was so beyond great to work with and I’ll definitely use her again in the future if I need to!

Zillow user 8585779 – Buyer & Seller

 

Can’t say enough great things about Laura. We are first time home buyers and she was so patient with us. She explained everything in a way we could understand and was willing to take our calls and answer our questions just about 24/7. Highly recommend her!

Zillow user 5meredithhearne – Buyer & Seller

 

Laura often went beyond what was normal service to get my new home for me. Laura knew neighborhoods I was interested in and guided me in my selection. Laura held my hand thru the whole looking, negotiating, and paperwork process.

Zillow user 5fairesr – Buyer

 

Laura went above and beyond in helping our family find our first home. She was patient and knowledgeable, leading us to just the right neighborhood. Laura was understanding of our needs as first-time home owners who were coming from out of state and traveling with a newborn. From the house to the lender to the title company, Laura’s recommendations were trustworthy. We continue to enjoy our amazing home, and we continue to be thankful for Laura, who was not just our realtor, but also our first friend in Texas.

Realtor.com user Amber Anderson – Buyer

 

Our experience with Laura Van Meter was great. She was very patient with us though it took us almost three months to find the perfect home. We never felt that she was rushing us to make a decision nor did she rush us while looking through a home. She tried to show us only homes she thought we would like based on our priorities. She was always available, courteous and helpful. I highly recommend Laura. She found the perfect home for us.

Realtor.com user Wanda Henderson – Buyer

 

The search for our first house was like most first time homeowners, we saved our pennies, we watched HGTV and we dreamed of four walls that were not attached to anyone else’s walls. We did our research, asked our family and friends who they would recommend to help us pursue our dream and found a family friend, Laura. We thought we knew what we wanted, a fixer upper that we could repair and increase the value of the property. My husband is a handy guy and I thought not so picky, until we began our search. We searched several fixer upper houses and could not find one that we liked. Laura took this in stride and recommended we look into newer preowned houses. We searched several preowned houses and could not find one that we liked. Laura again took this in stride and recommended the building of our own house. We loved the idea! We could choose what worked for us and have a house that represented our personality. Laura helped was find what was right for us. We have lived in our house for years and since then have purchased an investment property through her and look forward to purchasing many more with her help! Laura is persistent, pleasant and very professional. We would not think of working with any other real estate agent in the DFW area!

Realtor.com user Adam & Kim Henning – Buyer

 

As with probably most clients, we were a tough family to please. Laura worked with us with such patience and grace! We wanted to live in the DFW area but that was such a broad search. We were buying a house here while living in Costa Rica! Many of our interactions were long distance but when I came into town to look at houses, Laura had us perfectly scheduled to look at homes that would best fit our desires. Very fast she knew our tastes. We ended up buying a home in Southlake, TX and could not be happier! Laura exceeded our expectations in every way. She was patient with us and also tenacious to find the house we desired, even when we were not sure exactly what we wanted! Thank you Laura for finding a home that is perfect for our family. Thank you for being flexible yet determined. I hope we don’t have to move because we are so happy, but if we do I will be calling you!

Realtor.com user Shanna Argote – Buyer

 

LVM worked so hard to find us a house that made us happy, her negotiating skills were so impressive and every aspect of this process went in our favor, thanks to LVM. We were first time buyers in a seller’s market and it wasn’t an easy process but Laura sure made it feel easy and I would highly recommend her.  She was a true pleasure in every way!

Zillow user Sleming65 – Buyer, September 2016

 

Laura helped us feel comfortable with the whole process of buying our first home! She responded promptly and we were able to see multiple homes the same day we found them.

Zillow user Combze45 – Buyer, August 2016

 

Laura is great! She helped my wife and I buy our first home. She was patient and available for all of our questions.  She really helped us every step of the way.

Chris M Dixon – Buyer, August 2016

 

Laura helped us sell 2 homes and buy 1 in a very short amount of time. She had excellent selling tips for us that resulted in multiple offers!  I highly recommend her!

Stantindiane – Buyer & Seller, July 2016

 

Laura took care of all the details and made the whole process relatively stress free. She took the time to understand our needs and answer our questions.  Her knowledge of home values and current market trends helped us receive multiple offers and sell quickly.

Marathoner718 – Seller, May 2016

 

Laura is an agent that will treat a buyer or seller like family. She helped make the sale of our home as smooth as possible!  I highly recommend her.  She goes out of her way to answer questions and get things done.  Laura has been in the DFW area for a long time and has a good feel for the markets.  We had multiple offers on our house in less than a week!

E B Holschuh – Seller, May 2016

 

Laura was great to work with! As first time buyers, we were unsure of what to expect and needed all the help we could get.  Laura was patient, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with.  She helped us find the perfect house and I would absolutely recommend her!

B D Griffith15 – Buyer, May 2016

 

Laura did a phenomenal job helping us sell our house, she has been our agent for many years. From our first meeting to closing, we appreciated Laura’s expert knowledge, superior negotiation skills and made an intensely stressful process seem manageable.  Our home had multiple offers in the first few days on the market and the house sold over the asking price.  If you are looking for a professional real estate agent with over 10 years of experience, we highly recommend LVM and Re/Max Associates.

Jenn Budzisz – Seller, May 2016

 

Laura went above and beyond our expectations when buying our house in Arlington. She was patient with our long list of must-haves, showed us as many houses as we wanted to see, worked hard with the for-sale-by-owner seller, and was always very prompt in returning my calls, emails, and texts.  She’s very personable and extremely knowledgeable of the area.

Lprogler1 – Buyer, May 2016

 

I’ve never met anyone more dedicated than Laura with the greatest amount of patience and kindness one could ever hope for in the home search process which can be very stressful.

Zillow user 103315 – Buyer, March 2016

 

We have sold several homes and comparing Laura to other agents, we have used we find her to be one of the best, if not THE best. She quickly knew what we liked in a home.  She very quickly returned our calls and arranged showings, even at short notice.  We will definitely use her again!

Zillow user Mskathi1 – Buyer, March 2016

 

Laura helped us find a house. We wanted to stay close to where we were living so our son could go to the area high school.  We looked for almost 4 months.  She was patient and was receptive to taking us to houses we saw online in addition to the ones she found.  It was because of her relationships with another realtor we found out about the house that we chose.  In the negotiations, she was level headed and very detailed.  We were more than pleased with her professionalism, honesty and integrity.

Zillow user Kemse – Buyer, March 2016

 

 

 

 

 

  • Contact Me